Science Department


In the science department we aim:
To provide pupils with challenging work appropriate to their ability.

To provide pupils with a safe and supportive environment for learning.

To develop pupils' skills as they acquire Scientific Knowledge.
To enhance pupils' awareness of the contribution of Science to the world in which we live.
To provide the framework for pupil centred study in which pupils can develop the ability to work independently.
To increase pupils' knowledge and understanding of Scientific ideas and principles, develop their ability to problem solve, enhance their ability to reason


and communicate within the Scientific framework.
To provide pupils with the opportunity to develop their literacy and numeracy skills.
Year 10 Revision Material 2017
Chemistry Revision Physics Revision Biology Revision
(10.83MB) (8.84MB) (8.04MB)

All documents are PDF files and open in new Tab/Window

Mr Richard Pugh Science Curriculum Leader.
Mr Scott Barnes Teacher of Science. KS4 Assistant Learning Leader.
Mrs Rhian Aldridge Teacher of Science.
Mrs Donna Lumber Teacher of Science. KS3 Assistant Learning Leader.
Mr Geoff Evans Teacher of Science.
Mrs Emily Morris Teacher of Science. Environment Club Leader.
Mr Marcus Phillips Science Technician

GCSE Revision Material 2017

Chemistry - Physics - Biology

  Please click to the icon to open page




Bottom Bar Motto
Llangatwg Community School
Main Road
SA10 8DB

Tel: 01639 634700
Fax: 01639 634708

Terms & Conditions

Awards Logos